Consort Chorale 2016
Consort Chorale Summer Project - 2017
24th Anniversary Concert
Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 7 p.m.

First Presbyterian Church
72 Kensington Rd
San Anselmo, California

Founder/Director - Allan Robert Petker
Associate Directors - David Irvine, RuthE Wells, Sanford Dole
Accompanist - Alla Artemova, RuthE Wells
Co-Founder/Dean - Bob Friestad


The romantic colors of Camille Saint-Saen's heroic "Requiem" for chorus, organ, and chamber orchestra contrasted with the brilliant hues of Sanford Dole's recently completed "Songs of Isaiah" for chorus and chamber orchestra are the celebrated and featured works in this summer's Consort Chorale Opus 24. A collection of smaller chorale works will complete the musical mosaic titled "A Celebration in Contrasts".

2017 concert flyer

OPUS 24 Features


Missa Romana "Kyrie" - Giovanni Pergolesi
Mild the Mist Upon the Hill - Michael Atwood
The New Moon - Nicholas Kelly
Messe de Requiem - Camille Saint-Saens
Songs of Isaiah - Sanford Dole
Elijah Rock - Moses Hogan

ALLAN ROBERT PETKER, founder-director of Consort Chorale and a nationally acclaimed choral clinician and prolific composer, returns to lead his auditioned Bay Area singers in their twenty-fourth annual summer concert.

CONTACT: PO Box 265, Kentfield CA, 94914-0265; (415) 568-0550
Email Consort Dean - Bob Friestad

INFORMATION: Map of our concert location, First Presbyterian Church of San Anselmo.


Consort Chorale on YouTube

Listen to recordings of Consort Chorale on YouTube by clicking HERE


Home / Concerts / About us / Members / Contact us

© 2001-2016 Consort Chorale
Site designed by Marty Friesen and Jon Curtis